A Day in the Life of the (F)UNemployed

Lifestyles of the Unemployed

Think about it. After elementary school you go to middle school. After middle school you go to high school. After high school you go to college. After college you go to grad school. Right? Unless, like every other public relations major out there, you are one of the unfortunate souls who has to find a job and enter the “REAL WORLD“. I italicized it for the effect.

Fortunately (?), the real world hasn’t hit me yet. I’m currently residing at my parent’s home, like so many other recent unemployed college grads. And while it is very tempting to relax and drink margs by the pool, I am resisting the urge and attempting to apply for jobs. The count is currently up to 42 job application. Yep. 42. How many have I heard back from? About 10. Seven told me that I was not qualified because I don’t have any…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

